WAUResearch profile · Not hands-on tested

WAU KIO Body Massager and Myostimulator

Beauty, Personal Care & HygienePersonal CareBath & BodyBody Care Devices

An editorial profile of WAU’s KIO body device, covering the three technologies it combines across two magnetic attachments, its three intensity levels and five-minute cut-off, and the strong body-contouring claims WAU makes for it without citing evidence.

At a glance

KIO makes the strongest claims of any product in this batch and supports them with the least. The page asserts fat breakdown, toxin removal, cellulite disappearance and stretch-mark reduction, and publishes not one output figure for the three technologies said to achieve them - no EMS frequency or current, no RF frequency, no LED wavelength. That combination, maximum claim and minimum specification, is the pattern to be most careful of in this category. The more serious issue is safety documentation. Electrical muscle stimulation and radio-frequency both have well-known contraindications, and this listing publishes none, while WAU’s own MIRA listing publishes them for the same class of technology - so the omission here is inconsistent within the brand’s own catalogue rather than a house style. The five-minute cut-off and the plain weight and material figures are the listing at its best. A South African price, availability and warranty position still need to be established.

Useful for
Readers comparing what EMS, RF and LED body devices actually document about their output.
Not ideal for
Anyone seeking body-contouring outcomes, or a device whose safety information is complete.

Ask a product question or report a correction

Evidence checks

Affiliate link
verified — checked 2026-09-11. Tracked Awin link tested 11 September 2026: it opened WAU Global's page for this exact product and variant, with Awin's attribution applied (click reference 124878_1789116546_bb0f72d8bc7c1a8c10fbda1a26201b52). Links are re-tested at least every 30 days.
Current image rights
verified — checked 2026-09-08. Hero is the advertiser’s own packshot from the Awin datafeed we are approved on; gallery images are commissioned AI lifestyle scenes, disclosed as such. AI studio packshots and baked-text infographics were withheld. Recorded on the operator’s attestation of the programme creative terms; written advertiser confirmation of image reuse remains outstanding. This is the same basis the 7 September 2026 review withdrew these images over, and it has not yet changed.
Hands-on testing
not tested. Publisher confirmed 6 September 2026 that none of the listed products has been personally tested.
Product identity
verified — checked 2026-09-08. WAU Global official product page https://wauglobal.com/products/kio-body-massager-and-myostimulator read 2026-09-08; exact product-title match. JSON-LD Product schema on that page gives GTIN-13 4673728150157, SKU TBW-001 and variant 51157982773555. Imported from Awin WAU programme, advertiser 124878, datafeed 114261; publisher account 3062097. Programme approval recorded 2026-08-31 09:46 (approval email from no-reply@awin.com), merchant profile https://ui.awin.com/affiliate/3062097/merchant-profile/124878/overview. Campaign PIN-20260904-01M1P74YT7HDZ47HQ4S9AY8YXZ. The workbook’s "Website Functions / Features" field is truncated at 1200 characters, so the complete feature list, directions and any contraindications were read from the live product page rather than from the intake row.
South African market
verified — checked 2026-09-09. Checked against WAU Global's own published pages on 2026-09-09. DELIVERY: ships to most countries worldwide; South Africa appears in the site's country/region selector. International delivery quoted at 7-14 business days, after 1-2 business days' processing, via UPS, FedEx, DHL or USPS at WAU's discretion. Orders over USD 50 ship free; otherwise the charge is shown only at checkout. CURRENCY: the selector lists 'South Africa (USD $)' - WAU prices South African buyers in US dollars and does not offer rand. TAX AND DUTIES - WAU'S PAGES CONFLICT: the Shipping Policy states 'For the tax: WAU Global Will pay for the tax, we will not charge the tax fee from our customers', while the Terms of Service state 'posted prices do not include taxes, shipping, handling, customs or import charges' and that the customer 'will pay ... all applicable taxes'. Both cannot hold for an import into South Africa. Recorded as unresolved; the profile tells readers to expect to pay South African VAT, customs duty and courier clearance fees, which is the Terms position and the safe assumption. Written confirmation is being sought. RETURNS: 30 days from receipt, unused and undamaged, in original packaging with proof of purchase. The buyer must contact info@wauglobal.com first - 'items sent back to us without first requesting a return will not be accepted'. WAU says it will send a return shipping label if the return is accepted, but does not state whether that label is prepaid for international customers; returning a device from South Africa could be costly, so this is recorded as an open ambiguity rather than assumed either way. Refunds are issued to the original payment method within 10 business days of inspection. WARRANTY: WAU's FAQ says 'most products come with a manufacturer's warranty. Check the product description for details.' None of the 23 WAU product descriptions read for this catalogue states a warranty duration or its coverage, so at product level the warranty terms are a checked absence. WAU separately undertakes to replace a defective product free of charge, but does not say who pays international shipping, customs or VAT on a warranty claim.
Safety documentation
verified — checked 2026-09-09. Official WAU user guide (KIO Body Device, model TBW-001) obtained and read 2026-09-09 from wau.ru; English section used. The model number matches this record's sourceSku. This closes the most serious documentation gap recorded against this product: the English listing publishes no contraindications, and the manual has a full list. CONTRAINDICATIONS as written - do not use if you have a pacemaker or any other implanted electronic medical device; suffer from allergies; have diabetes, lupus, porphyria, congestive heart failure, blood clotting disorders or autoimmune diseases; have active implants such as a pacemaker or internal defibrillator; have arrhythmia or any other heart condition; have permanent metal implants or body piercings in the area of use; have unidentified skin lesions; or are undergoing radiation therapy or chemotherapy, or have conditions caused or aggravated by heat. MEDICATIONS - not to be used if skin has recently been treated with alpha or beta hydroxy acids, topical isotretinoin or azelaic acid, if Roaccutane (isotretinoin) has been taken within the past 6 months, or while taking photosensitising medication. BURN RISK stated: 'Holding the device in one area without movement may cause minor burns.' The manual also gives a 5-minute smart timer, IPX6, and 60 minutes' operating time. Warranty stated as 1 year.

Alternatives to consider

Compare the intended function, required consumables and ongoing cost with other devices in the beauty-device hub. No device here has been physically tested; there is no performance ranking.

View comparison criteria and research profiles

PowderedPurple assessment

KIO makes the strongest claims of any product in this batch and supports them with the least. The page asserts fat breakdown, toxin removal, cellulite disappearance and stretch-mark reduction, and publishes not one output figure for the three technologies said to achieve them - no EMS frequency or current, no RF frequency, no LED wavelength. That combination, maximum claim and minimum specification, is the pattern to be most careful of in this category. The more serious issue is safety documentation. Electrical muscle stimulation and radio-frequency both have well-known contraindications, and this listing publishes none, while WAU’s own MIRA listing publishes them for the same class of technology - so the omission here is inconsistent within the brand’s own catalogue rather than a house style. The five-minute cut-off and the plain weight and material figures are the listing at its best. A South African price, availability and warranty position still need to be established.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • The two attachments and what each carries are clearly separated, so the device’s modes can be understood
  • A five-minute automatic cut-off is a real safety design and WAU files it as one
  • Weight, material, charging port and runtime are published as plain figures

Cons

  • An EMS and RF device is published with no contraindications whatsoever, which is the most serious documentation gap in the WAU range
  • No frequency, current, wavelength or output power is given for any of the three technologies
  • The listing asserts cellulite reduction, fat breakdown and toxin removal as results, with nothing cited

What to examine

Merchant listing title
KIO - BODY MASSAGER AND MYOSTIMULATOR. Quoted as published by WAU.
Technologies
Three, which WAU names as EMS (electrical muscle stimulation), RF (radio-frequency) and LED red light. WAU does not publish a frequency, current, power output or wavelength for any of the three.
Attachments
Two, magnetically fitted: an EMS head with contact balls, and a combined RF and LED head.
Intensity
Three levels. WAU does not state what the levels correspond to.
Timer
A smart timer with automatic shut-off after 5 minutes, which WAU lists under safety.
Body
ABS plastic, 128 g for the handset alone.
Battery
Up to 60 minutes of operation, charged over Type-C. No capacity or charge time is published.
Suggested frequency
WAU suggests 9 to 12 sessions a week. It does not say for how long a course should run.
What WAU does not publish
No EMS frequency or output current, no RF frequency, no LED wavelength or irradiance, no battery capacity, no maximum surface temperature for the RF head, and no contraindications of any kind.
Manufacturer documentation
WAU user guide for model TBW-001, obtained 9 September 2026 from WAU's Russian site: https://wau.ru/upload/iblock/865/h8q6n5f7xf3clyinxpecv83ldt3led8f.pdf . It is more specific than the English product listing, and this profile's figures and cautions are taken from it where the two differ.

How to use

WAU says to use the device with a conductive gel and to move it along the massage lines of the hips, abdomen and buttocks. Follow the instructions supplied with the device.

Limitations and cautions

PowderedPurple has not tested this device and does not present it as a treatment for cellulite, body fat, stretch marks or any other condition. WAU's English listing publishes no contraindications, but its own user manual (model TBW-001) does, and they matter: do not use this device if you have a pacemaker, defibrillator or any implanted electronic medical device; arrhythmia or another heart condition; diabetes, lupus, porphyria, congestive heart failure, a clotting disorder or an autoimmune disease; metal implants or piercings in the area being treated; unidentified skin lesions; or if you are undergoing radiation therapy or chemotherapy. The manual also rules out use if your skin has recently been treated with AHAs, BHAs, topical isotretinoin or azelaic acid, if you have taken Roaccutane in the past six months, or while you are taking photosensitising medication. WAU warns that holding the device still in one place can cause minor burns, so keep it moving. Speak to a healthcare professional before use if you are pregnant or unsure whether any of the above applies to you.

Product information from the source

The manufacturer specification describes this product as follows. These are source statements, not PowderedPurple conclusions, and they have not been independently verified.

  • WAU describes KIO as "created for those who want to achieve body contouring and skin tightening", combining EMS, RF and LED "to effectively fight flaccidity, cellulite, localized fat deposits, and stretch marks".
  • Of the technologies it says EMS impulses "improve muscle tone, increase skin firmness, stimulate blood circulation, and lymphatic drainage... helps break down fat deposits and remove toxins"; RF "stimulates collagen regeneration, providing lifting and volume reduction"; and red LED light "penetrat[es] cells, stimulating regeneration".
  • These are the manufacturer’s own statements, quoted from its product page. WAU cites no supporting evidence and PowderedPurple has not verified them. Cellulite, body fat and stretch marks are not presented here as things this device treats, and nothing on this page is medical advice.

Sources

This source is shown by type so product facts are not confused with independent evidence or PowderedPurple conclusions.

Editorial status

Publication status
Affiliate active
Product evidence
Verified
Commercial asset rights
Verified
Affiliate relationship
Active
Commercial readiness
Affiliate link active
Reason
Approved programme relationship, disclosure and tested tracked link are active.
Variant match
Identity recorded against the merchant source on 2026-09-08. Source SKU: TBW-001.
Product details last verified
Image source
Manufacturer packshot supplied through the Awin WAU affiliate datafeed (hero); commissioned AI lifestyle imagery (gallery).
Editorial responsibility
Bohlokoa, publisher and editor

What these statuses mean

Retail availability

A verified affiliate retailer link is active for this product.