WAUResearch profile · Not hands-on tested

WAU AI Eye Massager

Beauty, Personal Care & HygieneSkincareSkincare & Sun CareSkin Care Devices

An editorial profile of WAU's AI eye device, covering its two radiofrequency and EMS modes, the red light they pair with, the gel and technique the routine needs, and the safety information the manufacturer does not publish.

At a glance

The technique is the most specific of any WAU device: along the orbital bone from the inner to the outer corner, then the upper eyelids, with the device signalling every ten seconds to change zone, and a conductive gel free of oils and acids required for the current to conduct. The charging base stand is genuinely stated on the product page rather than merely appearing in the photography, which is more than can be said for some of the range. Two things temper it. That usage sequence lives in WAU's product video, not on the page a buyer reads, and the page carries no contraindications, no session length and no frequency at all - for radiofrequency and an electrical current applied around the eye, that omission matters more here than anywhere else in the catalogue. The claims follow the familiar pattern: collagen and elastin production, reduced dark circles and an anti-puffiness effect, asserted without citation, so PowderedPurple treats them as unverified manufacturer statement. Dark circles have many causes and some are medical. Read the supplied instructions before use. A South African price, availability and warranty position still need to be established.

Useful for
Readers comparing the listed features and practical routine of this beauty device.
Not ideal for
Anyone seeking established treatment outcomes or a hands-on assessment of comfort and performance.

Ask a product question or report a correction

Evidence checks

Affiliate link
verified — checked 2026-09-11. Tracked Awin link tested 11 September 2026: it opened WAU Global's page for this exact product and variant, with Awin's attribution applied (click reference 124878_1789116508_19d1018e9dbe28a5a007a7867e659d0c). Links are re-tested at least every 30 days.
Current image rights
verified — checked 2026-09-08. Merchant packshot retrieved from https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0926/1137/9507/files/AI-NEW.webp?v=1780315938 on 2026-09-08. No AI-generated image is used as the packshot. Recorded on the operator’s attestation of the programme creative terms; written advertiser confirmation of image reuse remains outstanding. This is the same basis the 7 September 2026 review withdrew these images over, and it has not yet changed. Gallery images are commissioned AI lifestyle scenes, disclosed as such.
Hands-on testing
not tested. Publisher confirmed 6 September 2026 that none of the listed products has been personally tested.
Product identity
verified — checked 2026-09-04. WAU Global official product page https://wauglobal.com/products/ai-new-device-for-the-skin-around-the-eyes checked 2026-09-04; exact product-title match recorded 2026-08-31. Imported from Awin WAU datafeed 114261 (advertiser 124878), merchant product id 51157913764147. The workbook's features field is truncated at the start and its how_to_use ends mid-word, so the feature list, control scheme and charging base were read from the live page and the usage sequence from WAU's captured product-video transcript.
South African market
verified — checked 2026-09-09. Checked against WAU Global's own published pages on 2026-09-09. DELIVERY: ships to most countries worldwide; South Africa appears in the site's country/region selector. International delivery quoted at 7-14 business days, after 1-2 business days' processing, via UPS, FedEx, DHL or USPS at WAU's discretion. Orders over USD 50 ship free; otherwise the charge is shown only at checkout. CURRENCY: the selector lists 'South Africa (USD $)' - WAU prices South African buyers in US dollars and does not offer rand. TAX AND DUTIES - WAU'S PAGES CONFLICT: the Shipping Policy states 'For the tax: WAU Global Will pay for the tax, we will not charge the tax fee from our customers', while the Terms of Service state 'posted prices do not include taxes, shipping, handling, customs or import charges' and that the customer 'will pay ... all applicable taxes'. Both cannot hold for an import into South Africa. Recorded as unresolved; the profile tells readers to expect to pay South African VAT, customs duty and courier clearance fees, which is the Terms position and the safe assumption. Written confirmation is being sought. RETURNS: 30 days from receipt, unused and undamaged, in original packaging with proof of purchase. The buyer must contact info@wauglobal.com first - 'items sent back to us without first requesting a return will not be accepted'. WAU says it will send a return shipping label if the return is accepted, but does not state whether that label is prepaid for international customers; returning a device from South Africa could be costly, so this is recorded as an open ambiguity rather than assumed either way. Refunds are issued to the original payment method within 10 business days of inspection. WARRANTY: WAU's FAQ says 'most products come with a manufacturer's warranty. Check the product description for details.' None of the 23 WAU product descriptions read for this catalogue states a warranty duration or its coverage, so at product level the warranty terms are a checked absence. WAU separately undertakes to replace a defective product free of charge, but does not say who pays international shipping, customs or VAT on a warranty claim.
Safety documentation
verified — checked 2026-09-09. Official WAU user guide (AI Eye Skin Device, model B-016) obtained 2026-09-09 from wau.ru and read in its English section. The manual's text is drawn as vector outlines and cannot be extracted, so the pages were rendered and read directly. IDENTITY: this record previously held no SKU - only the Awin datafeed merchant product id 51157913764147 - and the manual supplies the first hard identifier, model B-016. Specifications given as RF and EMS combined with red light at 620-630 nm, two modes (RF + Red Light and EMS + Red Light), 450 mAh, 11 V operating voltage, up to 40 minutes' use, and an automatic shut-off after 10 minutes of continuous operation. WAU recommends the RF mode in the evening, no more than 4 times per week, and directs that a conductive massage gel be applied before use. CONTRAINDICATIONS as written - 'if you have any medical conditions, consult a dermatologist before using the device'; do not use it if you are sensitive to light; do not use it if you have cracks or open wounds on the skin, skin diseases or severe acne, sunburn, or skin infections; 'do not use the device on the upper or lower eyelids, eyeballs, or mucous membranes'; do not use it on moles, warts, ingrown hairs or irritated skin; and do not share the device, as this may result in cross-contamination and the spread of harmful infections. PRECAUTIONS as written - not intended for children under 12, or for individuals with reduced physical, sensory or mental capabilities, or lacking experience and knowledge, unless supervised; 'users with reduced sensitivity to heat should use the RF function with caution, as it generates a warming effect'; do not use the device if it is visibly damaged and do not attempt to disassemble or repair it, as 'doing so may result in serious eye or skin injuries, electric shock, or even death'; do not use it if you have undergone cosmetic procedures in the past two weeks, including chemical or mechanical peels, laser resurfacing, fractional laser treatment, mesotherapy, dermal fillers or any other facial contouring procedure; do not charge it where it may get wet; charge, operate and store between 5 C and 35 C; and do not use it while sleeping or drowsy. Warranty stated as 1 year.

Alternatives to consider

Compare the intended function, required consumables and ongoing cost with other devices in the beauty-device hub. No device here has been physically tested; there is no performance ranking.

View comparison criteria and research profiles

PowderedPurple assessment

The technique is the most specific of any WAU device: along the orbital bone from the inner to the outer corner, then the upper eyelids, with the device signalling every ten seconds to change zone, and a conductive gel free of oils and acids required for the current to conduct. The charging base stand is genuinely stated on the product page rather than merely appearing in the photography, which is more than can be said for some of the range. Two things temper it. That usage sequence lives in WAU's product video, not on the page a buyer reads, and the page carries no contraindications, no session length and no frequency at all - for radiofrequency and an electrical current applied around the eye, that omission matters more here than anywhere else in the catalogue. The claims follow the familiar pattern: collagen and elastin production, reduced dark circles and an anti-puffiness effect, asserted without citation, so PowderedPurple treats them as unverified manufacturer statement. Dark circles have many causes and some are medical. Read the supplied instructions before use. A South African price, availability and warranty position still need to be established.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • The technique is described precisely: along the orbital bone from the inner to the outer corner, with an audio prompt to change zone every 10 seconds
  • A charging base stand is supplied and is stated on the product page, not merely implied by the imagery
  • The two modes are distinguished by a coloured indicator, so the active mode is visible while using it

Cons

  • WAU publishes no contraindications, session length or frequency for a device used around the eye
  • A conductive gel free of oils and acids is mandatory and is a recurring cost the listing does not price
  • The usage sequence exists only in WAU's product video, not on the product page itself

What to examine

Merchant listing title
AI NEW - DEVICE FOR THE SKIN AROUND THE EYES. Quoted as published by WAU; its own packaging reads “AI / Eye Massager”, which is the name used here.
Technologies
Three, combined into two modes: radiofrequency (RF), electrostimulation (EMS) and red light phototherapy.
Modes
Two, cycled with a short press. RF plus red light shows a red indicator; EMS plus red light shows a blue indicator.
Controls
A single button with a mode indicator. Hold to switch on, press briefly to change mode.
Charging
A charging base stand is supplied. WAU describes it as new to this model, for storage and charging.
Conductive gel
Required. WAU's product video directs the user to apply a conductive gel free of oils and acids, and to work in zones so the current conducts. The gel is not included and is a recurring cost.
Technique
The device is moved slowly along the massage lines following the orbital bone, from the inner to the outer corner of the eye, then over the upper eyelids drawing outwards from the corners. An audio signal prompts a change of zone every 10 seconds.
What WAU does not publish
No session length, no usage frequency, and no safety warnings, contraindications or eye-specific cautions appear on the product page, and it does not state what is in the box. For a device applying radiofrequency and an electrical current around the eye, that is a significant omission.
Manufacturer documentation
WAU user guide for model B-016, obtained 9 September 2026 from WAU's Russian site: https://wau.ru/upload/iblock/ae5/ppoerd2ab6a8pdw5v0n2rqg7mjq09po8.pdf . It is more specific than the English product listing, and this profile's figures and cautions are taken from it where the two differ.

How to use

Cleanse and tone the skin, then apply a conductive gel free of oils and acids. Hold the button to switch on and press briefly to select the mode. Follow the orbital bone from the inner to the outer corner, then the upper eyelids, moving slowly and changing zone when the device signals. Follow the instructions supplied with the device.

Limitations and cautions

PowderedPurple has not tested this device and does not present it as a treatment for dark circles, under-eye puffiness, wrinkles or any condition. WAU's own user manual (model B-016) is specific about where it must not go: not on the upper or lower eyelids, not on the eyeballs, and not on mucous membranes - despite this being sold as an eye device, it is for the skin around the eye socket, not the eye itself. Do not use it on broken skin, open wounds, skin infections, severe acne, sunburn, moles, warts, ingrown hairs or irritated skin, and do not use it if you are sensitive to light. WAU says to consult a dermatologist first if you have any medical condition, and rules the device out within two weeks of a peel, laser treatment, mesotherapy, dermal fillers or any facial contouring procedure. The RF mode produces heat: WAU warns that anyone with reduced sensitivity to heat should use it with caution. It is not for children under 12, should not be shared, and should not be used while drowsy. WAU limits the RF mode to evenings and no more than four times a week, and the device shuts off automatically after 10 minutes. This combines radio-frequency and EMS: speak to a healthcare professional first if you have a pacemaker or any other implanted electronic device, epilepsy, or are pregnant.

Product information from the source

The manufacturer specification describes this product as follows. These are source statements, not PowderedPurple conclusions, and they have not been independently verified.

  • WAU states the device “has become even more effective in combating dark circles under the eyes” and “combines three of the most effective methods for rejuvenating the skin around the eyes: radiofrequency lifting, electrostimulation (EMS), and red light phototherapy”.
  • Of the modes it says RF plus red light “stimulate the production of natural collagen and elastin, reducing wrinkles and dark circles while eliminating signs of fatigue and stress”, and EMS plus red light “stimulate small muscles, lifting the skin, improving its tone, increasing elasticity, and providing an anti-puffiness effect”. Its product video gives the result as “eye contour care, smoothing of wrinkles, reduction of dark circles and puffiness”.
  • These are the manufacturer's own statements, quoted from its product page and product video. WAU cites no supporting evidence and PowderedPurple has not verified them. Dark circles and puffiness have many causes, several of them medical; nothing here should be read as a treatment or as medical advice.

Sources

This source is shown by type so product facts are not confused with independent evidence or PowderedPurple conclusions.

Editorial status

Publication status
Affiliate active
Product evidence
Verified
Commercial asset rights
Verified
Affiliate relationship
Active
Commercial readiness
Affiliate link active
Reason
Approved programme relationship, disclosure and tested tracked link are active.
Variant match
Identity recorded against the merchant source on 2026-08-31. Source SKU: 51157913764147.
Product details last verified
Image source
Manufacturer packshot published on the advertiser’s own storefront and distributed through the Awin WAU datafeed (hero); commissioned AI lifestyle imagery (gallery).
Editorial responsibility
Bohlokoa, publisher and editor

What these statuses mean

Retail availability

A verified affiliate retailer link is active for this product.